Businesses and individuals to receive awards for excellence

Fifteen leaders in safety and health will be honored with awards at the 2015 Oregon Governor’s Occupational Safety and Health (GOSH) Conference, at a Wednesday, March 11, ceremony at the Oregon Convention Center in Portland. A panel of industry professionals judges the awards, which honor extraordinary contributions to the field of workplace safety and health. The categories include outstanding employers, individuals, and associations.

The winners this year are as follows:

Association Awards
Central Oregon Safety & Health Association
SafeBuild Alliance

Employer Awards
City of Hillsboro
Mt. Hood Meadows Ski Resort
Purdy Brush
R&H Construction

Safety Committee Awards
Fortis Construction, Inc.
Qorvo, formerly TriQuint

Safety and Health Advocate (Team)
TriMet Bus Operators Continuous Improvement Team
Huntair Target Zero Team

Safety and Health Advocate (Individual)
Cathy Erickson, Thermo Fisher Scientific
Dan Johnson, Skanska
Judy West, Clean Water Services

Safety and Health Professional Awards
Corinna Kupelwieser, Mt. Hood Meadows Ski Resort
Peter Kimbrel, Orenco Systems, Inc.

The Oregon Occupational Safety and Health Division (Oregon OSHA), a division of the Department of Consumer and Business Services, partners with the Columbia-Willamette Chapter of the American Society of Safety Engineers to sponsor the conference.

More information about the conference is on the GOSH website,

This post is filed under: News