Every organization is encouraged to apply.

Nominees will compete with like-sized organizations.

Award recipients will be presented in these categories:

  • Workplace Safety Program
  • Association
  • Safety Committee or Safety/Health/Wellness Team
  • Innovation
  • Safety/Health/Wellness Advocate
  • Labor Representative (union or nonunion)
  • Safety and Health Professional
  • Rising Safety Star — New for 2023!
  • Business Leader — New for 2023!

The nomination application time has closed.

Keep watching for those safety and health stand-outs to honor in 2025. Awards presented on March 8, 2023, at the GOSH Awards Luncheon

Congratulations to the 2023 GOSH Award Recipients!

Association Award

Oregon Trucking Association

Business Leader

Luke Norenberg

Innovation Award

Andrea Dayot

Innovation Award

Flynn BEC

Safety and Health Professional Award

Dede Montgomery, MS, CIH

Safety and Health Professional Award

Darren Toy, CSP

Safety & Health Committee Awards

Children’s Farm Home Safety and Health Committee, Trillium Family Services

Elizabeth McMahan, LCSW,
Training and Safety Director for Trillium Family Services

Workplace Safety Program Awards

Arauco Duraflake Particle Board

Workplace Safety Program Awards

Portland International Airport (PDX) Operations

Workplace Safety Program Awards

Whitaker Ellis Builders, Inc.

GOSH Awards Master of Ceremonies

Stephanie Stricklen

As a Northwest native, Steph Stricklen is thrilled to return to the 2023 Oregon GOSH Awards as your emcee. After more than 20 years on KGW-TV, where she still fills in from time to time, she now works in several sectors including air shows and aviation; both fields where people take occupational safety very seriously. When she’s not testing out what it feels like to hang upside down in an aerobatic plane, she also writes, serves on several boards, reports on cloud computing, and hosts several comic cons.

The 2019 GOSH Award Recipients

  • Association Awards
    • ADSC West Coast Chapter
  • Innovation Award
    • Boise Cascade Willamina Veneer
    • Snyder Roofing of Oregon LLC
  • Labor Representative Award
    • Barry Moreland, National Electrical Contractors Association (NECA), Oregon-Columbia Chapter, and the International Brotherhood of Electrical Workers Union #48 (IBEW)
  • Safety and Health Professional Award
    • Chuck Easterly, SAIF Corporation
    • Rick McMurry, MHA Resources
    • Scott Knutz, Les Schwab Tires Inc.
  • Safety Committee/Team Awards
    • Construction Safety Summit
    • Duro-Last, Western District Safety Committee
  • Safety/Health/Wellness Advocate Award
    • Judi Croft, SAIF Corporation
    • Andrew Hall, Portland Rescue Mission
    • Kathy Nishimoto, Duckwall Fruit
  • Workplace Safety Program Awards
    • Boise Cascade Co. Western Oregon Region
    • BMWC Constructors, Inc.

The 2017 GOSH Award Recipients

  • Association Awards
    • Oregon Trucking Associations, Inc.
  • Workplace Safety Program Award
    • Deschutes Brewery
  • Safety Committee Awards
    • Fortis Construction, Inc.
    • Diamond Fruit Growers, Inc.
  • Safety and Health Advocate (Team)
    • Oregon Healthy Workforce Center
    • Samaritan Health Services – Employee Health & Safety Team
  • Safety and Health Advocate (Individual)
    • Scott Simmons
  • Safety and Health Professional Awards
    • Kiley Ross
    • Lisa Simmons

The 2015 GOSH Award Recipients

  • Association Awards
    • Central Oregon Safety & Health Association
    • SafeBuild Alliance
  • Employer Awards
    • City of Hillsboro
    • Mt. Hood Meadows Ski Resort
    • Purdy Brush
    • R&H Construction
  • Safety Committee Awards
    • Fortis Construction, Inc.
    • Qorvo, formerly TriQuint
  • Safety and Health Advocate (Team)
    • TriMet Bus Operators Continuous Improvement Team
    • Huntair Target Zero Team
  • Safety and Health Advocate (Individual)
    • Cathy Erickson, Thermo Fisher Scientific
    • Dan Johnson, Skanska
    • Judy West, Clean Water Services
  • Safety and Health Professional Awards
    • Corinna Kupelwieser, Mt. Hood Meadows Ski Resort
    • Peter Kimbrel, Orenco Systems, Inc.