Forklift Challenge

2017 Columbia Forklift Challenge – Wednesday, March 8

Congratulations to the 2017 CFC winners!

Skilled forklift drivers demonstrated safe practices while navigating an obstacle course during the Columbia Forklift Challenge. The individual and team winners, who received cash prizes, are as follows:

  • First prize: Chris Evans, Boise Cascade, Elgin ($500)
  • Second: Jack Stockhoff, Boise Cascade Particleboard, La Grande ($350)
  • Third: Neil Caylor, Americold ($200)
  • Team prize: Hyster-Yale Group ($450, divided among three drivers)



2015 Columbia Forklift Challenge

Oregon Convention Center – Portland, Oregon

Drivers maneuvered through obstacles, tight turns, and showcased their skill and safety awareness in the biennial Columbia Forklift Challenge. One of the highlights of the course was when drivers finished with the task of rolling a bowling ball off a pallet toward pins approximately 20 feet away. Cash prizes ranged from $200 to $500 and were given to both teams and individuals.

Congratulations to the 2015 Columbia Forklift Challenge winners:

  1. Neil Caylor (Americold)
  2. Andrew Ibbotson (Americold)
  3. Randy Langwell (Americold)

Team prize: Americold, Lynden, Wash.
Contact/email Craig Hamelund
at 971-673-2875


Event Sponsors

United Pacific Forest Products